…a dog lover’s case in dire need of financial source – a shared reflection.

my sons and daughters

photo of my sons and daughters. german shepherd dog WHISKY, golden retriever BLASTER, shih tzu CAI-CAI and their HUMAN sister Guilliane Roque.

few years ago, when the wife gave a CS birth to our daughter; we were slumped with IMMEDIATE FINANCIAL needs to cover the six digit hospitalization bills(i only prepared 80k by then expecting it would be sufficient and wont be a CS). to the point i was having “NIGHTMARES” at night that i SOLD MY DOGS to cover the expenses. fortunately its was JUST a nightmare. i ended up selling my car, other stuffs and pawn one of our land titles. what i learned was that, our DOGS are FAMILY. they are not material things and irreplaceable unlike cars, jewelries or real estate. IF I HAD sold our dogs by then, it would be a heavy burden of GUILT for me to carry for the rest of my life; like i sold a SON or a DAUGHTER. in this money dependent world, your emotional attachment to your dogs is one thing MONEY CANNOT BUY.

*keep your dogs close and your FAMILY closer. happy 214!*

.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a comment